top of page

Finance Council

The Finance Council is selected by the pastor to assist him in the administration of the property and finances of the Parish.

Canon 537 in the 1983 Code of Canon Law requires a finance council in each parish, subject to special norms established by the diocesan bishop and composed of members of the parish selected according to those norms.

The Finance Council reviews all income and expenses of the parish and proposes a budget for each fiscal year to the pastor and Pastoral Council for final approval.

The Finance Council consists of the pastor and parochial vicar (ex officio), and 6-10 lay members. The lay members are appointed by the pastor after consultation with the council. They serve for a period of 3 years, and may not serve more than two consecutive terms.

7:00 pm every 4th Tuesday of the month


Michael Atkinson (Chair), Francis Cheng, Nancy Mendonca, John Pozniak 

Fr. Hao Dinh (ex officio).

bottom of page